Menu
Roanoke City Public Schools invites parents and students to a Virtual Town Hall Wednesday (9/30) from 6 to 7 p.m. Please visit the Re-Opening Schools webpage for the Microsoft Teams link to particpate.

Check us out on Twitter

PH PTSA on Facebook

September is Attendance Awareness Month: #PHeveryday





Recent News
Upcoming Events

Announcements

Counseling Department Questions?

Coordinator Amy Fiddler aefiddler@rcps.info

Students Last name A –Bru (inc. ELL)
 Jackie Wilmore jwilmore@rcps.info

 Students Last name  Bry –Fl
Selinna Echavarria sechavarria@rcps.info

Students Last name  Fo –Jor
 Kevonne Fields kfields@rcps.info

Students Last name Jos –Mur
Quanya Jeffries qjeffries@rcps.info

Students Last name  Mus – Sl 
Megan Lester meganlester@rcps.info

Students Last name  Sm –Z
 Lindsay Coleman llcoleman@rcps.info



For information please call:
9th Grade – Penn Hall  (853-2320)
10th Grade – McQuilkin Hall  (853-2759)
11th Grade – Persinger Hall  (853-2296)
12th Grade – Parsons Hall  (853-6156)



Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
August 30, no eventsAugust 31, no eventsSeptember 01, no eventsSeptember 02, no eventsSeptember 03, no eventsSeptember 04, no eventsSeptember 05, no events
September 06, no eventsSeptember 07, no eventsSeptember 08, no eventsSeptember 09, no eventsSeptember 10, no eventsSeptember 11, no eventsSeptember 12, no events
September 13, no eventsSeptember 14, no eventsSeptember 15, no eventsSeptember 16, no eventsSeptember 17, no eventsSeptember 18, no eventsSeptember 19, no events
September 20, no eventsSeptember 21, no eventsSeptember 22, no eventsSeptember 23, no eventsSeptember 24, no eventsSeptember 25, no eventsSeptember 26, no events
September 27, no eventsToday, September 28, no eventsSeptember 29, no eventsSeptember 30, no eventsOctober 01, no eventsOctober 02, no eventsOctober 03, no events
About Us
Our Mission... It is our mission to graduate every student with the skills to pursue post-secondary education and continue lifelong learning as a productive citizen.

Patriot Pride
Positive
Encourages others through optimism and uplifts the school environment
Respectful
Demonstrates consideration of others and the schoolenvironment

Involved
Participates actively and responsibly in the schoolenvironment

Dependable
Exhibits reliability and consistency in the schoolenvironment

Ethical
Creates a sense of trust by modeling integrity in the schoolenvironment


Virtual Tour

School Quality Profile


School Offices



Main Office

Phone: 540-853-2255 
  
Valerie Murray, Administrative Assistant


Attendance Office 


Cindy Scaggs

(540)-853-2637

cscaggs@rcps.info


Guidance Office 

Amy Fiddler

(540)-853-2600

aefiddler@rcps.info



Teen Health Center

(540) 853-1248


Athletic Director


Ms. Patti Sheedy

540-853-1190

psheedy@rcps.info


School Psychologist

Mrs. Stephanie Sexton

(540) 853-1083

ssexton@rcps.info


Financial Office

Eileen Guerry

(540) 853-2350

eguerry@rcps.info



School Administrator
-

Anthony Frazier

Principal

(540) 853-2255



Hall Offices
 

Parsons Hall 
Ms. Lisa Renard-Spicer, Asst. Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-6156

Mrs. Maggie Newman- Administrative Support

McQuilkin Hall
Chester SmithAssistant Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-2759
Ms. Vicky Crawford- Administrative Support

Penn Hall
Joe Booan, Assistant Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-2320
Ms. Myikia Sanders- Administrative Support

Penn Hall

Dr. Karen Leslie, Assistant Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-2320
Ms. Myikia Sanders- Administrative Support


Persinger Hall
Todd Reichert, Assistant Principal
Phone: 1-540-853-2296
Ms. Cheryl Manigault- Administrative Support

ROTEC-Career and Technical Education Programs
Kathy Duncan , ROTEC Principal
Eric Lear, ROTEC Assistant Principal

Phone: 1-540-853-2803
Ms. Julie Morrison ROTEC and CTE support